Archive

Preservation Week

Participate in Preservation Week 2018 events. The American Library Association is offering a webinar on

Densho Digital Repository: Preserving Community Memory

Thursday, 4/26/2018
  • 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern)
  • 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central)
  • 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain)
  • 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific)

 

“Densho is a grassroots organization with a mission to preserve the stories of the Japanese American experience during World War II and to educate, collaborate, and inspire action for equity.
Densho has over 20 years of experience recording oral histories and digitizing the archival record of the Japanese American community. During this webinar we will discuss our origins as a community-based cultural heritage organization preserving the stories of those who lived through the World War II incarceration. We will also go over lessons learned, our commitment to access and usability, and how our strong relationships within the community have strengthened our organization and programs.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.